Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
A dish a lot like this was a staple for me at college. Great for a quick, simple meal. I never bothered with meat when I cooked it but I do recommend changing up the pastas, favorite is tri-colored rotini or bowties. The spices are what make this meal and you can throw in whatever you want. I always just used canned tomatoes and they were great. Big tip: Classico makes a fantastic sun-dried tomato pesto. If you can find it, it's tons healthier and lighter than other tomato pestos and definately than regular pestos. I love this stuff. Just stir in a few spoonfuls of it instead of using all that oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This recipe is simple, quick, and delicious. I substituted fresh basil and also added pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was very good, especially with the sun-dried tomatos. I used the multi-grain pasta and added broccoli, which I added to the boiling pasta during the last 5 minutes. Will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Maybe just me but I thought this was dry. I added a small amount of olive oil and a handful of chopped roasted red peppers from the jar but still was not impressed. I used bow tie pasta in place of the rotini. There are other chicken pasta recipes on this site I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe! I like that it's light on the stomach. I like creamy too, but sometimes it's nice to eat something a little lighter. Nice, easy recipe that everyone in my home loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I tried to make this a vegetarian dish by eliminating the chicken and it really wasn't very good. You probably need the chicken to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Loved the seasoning for the chicken but thought it was very dry without a sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Great quick recipe, very good flavor. I can see that it would get dry if you do not eat it right away. It had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I love this flavor-filled recipe. I've used chix breast, boneless chix thighs, and white fish at various times. I add 10 oz box of frozen spinach to offset the strong tomato flavor, leave out the salt, go lighter on the spices, and use some of the juice from soaking the dried tomatoes to moisten the dish. I also don't toss the pasta with the chix and tomato mixture; I just apportion on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States