Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Good, but needed more moisture. Add 1/2-1 cup chicken broth. Also added pesto. May use a different pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Really liked this. Added pine nuts at the end too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
A wonderful, easy standard in our rotation of meals. Don't change the ingredients, but I do have a few tips for easy prep: I double this, and put the chicken, sun-dried tomatoes and SDT oil, and all remaining ingredients (except parm and noodles) into 2 large zip lock bags. I throw 1 bag in the fridge until I'm ready to cook it in the evening, and the other bag goes into the freezer. When I go to make this meal again in the future, I pull out the frozen bag and thaw it which also marinates the meat a the same time. I heat a pan, dump it in, and it's done even before the noodles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe is awesome, ya'll! Used wacky mac, beautiful presentation & so very delicious! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morganirek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Livingston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
really good! i used less oil to cook the chicken in since it was only for two people (i used 2 chicken thighs) and then added a little of the oil from the sun dried tomatoes. definitely tasty and am making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very very good. I just added more olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
A dish a lot like this was a staple for me at college. Great for a quick, simple meal. I never bothered with meat when I cooked it but I do recommend changing up the pastas, favorite is tri-colored rotini or bowties. The spices are what make this meal and you can throw in whatever you want. I always just used canned tomatoes and they were great. Big tip: Classico makes a fantastic sun-dried tomato pesto. If you can find it, it's tons healthier and lighter than other tomato pestos and definately than regular pestos. I love this stuff. Just stir in a few spoonfuls of it instead of using all that oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This recipe is simple, quick, and delicious. I substituted fresh basil and also added pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was very good, especially with the sun-dried tomatos. I used the multi-grain pasta and added broccoli, which I added to the boiling pasta during the last 5 minutes. Will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States