Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Awesome recipe! I loved it, and my boyfriend has already request that I make it again. I used a little bit more oil than called for after realized that there wasn't quite enough to coat all the pasta. I also added a bit of white cooking wine for a little extra liquid. I added a chopped zucchini, and next time I'll probably add some chopped red peppers to make it a bit more healthy. Using the oil packed with the sun dried tomatoes was excellent, and I also doubled the amount of fresh garlic (can never have enough!). Wonderful, packed with flavor, and makes great leftovers, either hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
yummy yummy yummy! to make this even quicker, i use the pre-roasted, pre-cubed tyson chicken breast and then saute it with garlic and veggies--then toss the pasta, chicken, and veggies all together in the original pasta pot with butter and basil. easy and flavorful, even without sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
this is a great recipe.. but as another reviewer wrote it lacked a bit of zing... so while the pasta is cooking stirfry the chicken in the tomatoe oil, with the tomatoes, herbs, add porcini mushrooms (2 cups sliced), a couple of bay leaves. when the chicken is cooked add a little bit more oil and some tomatoe puree (about a cup and a half) add salt and pepper to taste and let this mixture simmer (covered) for about 10 minutes on low. For extra Zing! i love to use flaked chili....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
not bad, but needs more flavors? still it was enjoyable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I thought it was ok, but my boyfriend loved it. I would make this again because its quick and easy. Maybe next time I'll add some mushrooms and capers to it. Footnote: If you really like cheese, add more than the 1/4 cup called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vierra

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Quick, easy and delicious! I substituted frozen/thawed cooked shrimp for the chicken and thin spaghetti for the rotini and it turned out great! With a salad or green veggie, this recipe makes a quick dinner for two that can be on the table in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I've made this several times now and there is never any left for leftovers. Everyone I've served it to has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
quick, healthy and tasty. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Zenica, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
It was a little bland for my taste, I should have tried the review that suggested adding chicken stock. I added corn to get some veggies in the dinner, which added some flavor. But I would have added much more garlic to give it a kick. But it'll be a good recipe for mid-week cooking. It's easy and a decent dish. Just not anything too spectacular. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This recipe is incredibly easy and gets rave reviews every time. Easy to whip up for unexpected company and also reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States