Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I love this pasta dish. It's easy, delicious, healthy, and my boyfriend loves it when it's my night to cook and I make this. I use, as someone else suggested, the oil from jarred sun-dried tomatoes instead of separate olive oil, and it really flavors the chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was a great recipe. Simple to prepare, ingredients you have at the house and my family loved it. You could change it by adding mushrooms or shrimp or black olives. Great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
My family loved the dish, however, it had too much of a garlic taste. In the future, I may modify the garlic to two clove and the other spices to 1 teaspoon. Otherwise, terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
great and unique flavor, so easy to make, an amazing quick solution to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Awesome and easy recipe. Will add chicken broth and tomato paste next time to make it a little more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Really good! I served with bowties instead of rotini. Will add more sun-dried tomatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I love this recipe. It is easy and very good. I often toss in mushrooms when I cook the garlic. Also tried making it with shrimp and it worked very well. I cut back on the amount of spices as to not over power the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osakis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This was great, very tasty and easy to make. I also added broccoli. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Made this one twice, once with chicken, once with ham (left out salt.) This was really good! I used the oil from the tomatoes instead of plain olive oil. I also sauteed in a dash of crushed red pepper, sliced black olives and fresh mushrooms, may add some green pepper or zucchini next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Awesome recipe! I loved it, and my boyfriend has already request that I make it again. I used a little bit more oil than called for after realized that there wasn't quite enough to coat all the pasta. I also added a bit of white cooking wine for a little extra liquid. I added a chopped zucchini, and next time I'll probably add some chopped red peppers to make it a bit more healthy. Using the oil packed with the sun dried tomatoes was excellent, and I also doubled the amount of fresh garlic (can never have enough!). Wonderful, packed with flavor, and makes great leftovers, either hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States