Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I would add more garlic and maybe some olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is a very nice, quick, simple and delicious dinner. I had chicken that I had previously cooked in the freezer. I did sauté it like the recipes call for and it worked great. I didn't have rotini pasta on-hand, but I did have small extra-fiber shells. By using the shells, all the diced sun-dried tomatoes disappeared in to the shells, but the taste was still there, just not the color. I took Marianne's advice and saved my pasta water. Once stirring everything together, I added about a cup of the pasta water to the dish for a little more moisture. I liked how quick this dinner, along with a tossed salad came together. The fresh grated Parmesan cheese was a nice touch to finish off the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Have made this recipe countless times - my family loves it. My very picky son requests it often and says it is one of his top two favorites. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I also added approx 2 oz of cream cheese, two tablespoons of butter and a tablespoon and a half of sun dried tomato pesto. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick and delicious!! Few changes based on reviews, I marinated 2 chicken breast chopped up in roasted red pepper dressing. I also add steamed broccoli/cauliflower and plum tomatoes with the 1/3 cup sun dried tomatoes. Was very surprised a pasta dish without sauce could be so good and that my family would agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this for book club last week, and it was a hit! Make sure you don't forget to chop up the sun dried tomatoes though! I forgot, so they were huge chunks, which isn't the yummiest thing in the world. Also, I wouldn't recommend keeping this as leftovers for the next day, unless you leave the sun dried tomatoes out. They were very dry, and kind of hard the next day around. The first night was a hit though! Everyone had really big servings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is an uncomplicated and quickly prepared recipe that has very good flavor. My mistake was thinking I had another jar of sun-dried tomatoes, which I didn’t, but I had enough for it turned out wonderfully. If you’re short on time, this is the perfect recipe for you. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great MyPlate recipe! Full of flavor and so easy to throw together. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us but used only one very large chicken breast. I used just enough pasta for it to "look right." Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We thought this was very easy and delicious, too! I used boneless skinless thighs that I cleaned up of all the fat. The olive oil I used was rosemary infused, a gift from a good friend. Be sure to save a little of the pasta water so you can use it to add to the meal once you get it together if you need more moisture. I think white wine would have worked well, too. If you didn't have sundried tomatoes, capers would be a great sub, as would marinated artichoke hearts or bottled roasted red peppers. As you can tell, this lends itself very well indeed to whatever you happen to have on hand! Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was a delicious recipe. I added extra garlic and garlic powder (we tend to like garlic). It was more of a light sauce, but it still had a good amount of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States