Tuscan White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was very good! I made it as an appetizer, but it ended up being all we wanted for dinner! I added ham to the leftovers the next day, and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I gave this five stars, and I think people who like soup should check it out. I love this recipe, except that I dice my veggies and leave it chunky rather than puree it, and I add cooked chicken to the finished product. Other than that, I love it. My family garnishes it with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
very nice tasting soup! i forgot to take the bay leaf out and blended it...oops! it's hearty and warm, like really good comfort food. don't forget the oil/basil mixture to complete it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBENNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This soup is excellent! Instead of cooking the bacon with the veggies, I make a ton of the bacon topping and put a great big dollop on each bowl of soup. Oh, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Love it. I puree 2/3 of the cannelini beans to give it a nice thick, creamy texture (like pea soup) - it's nice and hearty on a cold night! Also, I swapped the bacon for sliced portobella's and some grated parmesan to cut a little fat but keep all the flavor. It's a winner either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I love beans and I'm always looking for different ways to prepare them. This soup is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This soup turned out to be so savory and warming that it is now on my list of comfort foods. Instead of using all stock, I used a combination of stock and filtered water as the base along with the wine. This made adding more salt necessary. I also omitted the carrots, and I also did not purée the soup. However, to thicken it, I smashed some of the beans on the side of the pot which allowed me to control the consistency perfectly. The bacon and the topping really make this soup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We tried this hearty, substantial soup and really enjoyed it. I used a tablespoon of the crushed red pepper flakes rather than the 1/4 spoon suggested but red pepper flakes vary in strength so I think it is a matter of adding them slowly until you get the "hit" that suits you and your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Excellent soup! I tweaked a bit . . . Used a pound of dried small white beans (soaked and cooked) and a 12-oz. package of bacon. Left out celery and wine. Did not blend or use the basil topping. This is a soup I will make frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Family tested and approved....No need to change a thing. Except to perhaps double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States