Tuscan Style Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love this recipe for a hearty, filling soup on a cold day. I used mushroom stock instead of chicken stock to make it veg & doubled the amount of chopped, fresh spinach. I'll be making this again soon for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
We loved this soup! I didn't use canned beans because cooking dry beans taste so much better, imo. I also let it simmer for 40 minutes instead of 20. Will be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this ahead to have for lunch after Church. Will make homemade corrnbread to serve with it. It is a very colorful and beautiful dish and I like the quick cooking time and simple taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taz120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
SO GOOD!! And cheap! I made a few changes. I didn't have any bell peppers and my husband's not a big fan anyway so I left those out. I used a can of cannellini beans for the beans, stewed whole tomatoes , a red onion, 2 cloves of elephant garlic and I wanted to up the protein so I cubed two chicken breasts and cooked them in the garlic and onions before adding the other ingredients. Then instead of broth I used 5 cups of water and 5 chicken bouillon cubes, I didn't have any fresh thyme so I used a heaping teaspoon of Italian seasoning. I also doubled the spinach and I used multigrain penne instead of seashell pasta because it's what I had on hand. FANTASTIC!! I could seriously eat this every week. It would be amazing with some rosemary focaccia bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is simple, delicious and filling. What more could you ask for? Definately making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this tonight, and the aroma - oh, my! Very flavourful and just the right amount of everything. I'm so impressed that there was only 3.1 gms of total fat, 29gms of carbs and 0 cholesterol. I'm a type 2 diabetic and making this was not only fun, but added another solid winner to my faves! Thank you Robyn, for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was okay, but nothing stands out about it to make me want to make it again, other than that it was quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Fantastic recipe so easy to make. I served it with warm grain bread and fresh grated parmesan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I cooked this yesterday and it turned out great. I doubled the vegetable stock (pasta absorbs a ton of liquid) and added 2 cans of cannellini beans, 1 can of kidney, chopped tomato and the rest of ingredients. Very filling and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have made this soup a few times and love it. It is very filling and easy to control sodium content. I have made it substituting the thyme with fresh basil and added mushrooms. I will continue to make this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States