Tuscan Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as written the first time and it was very good. I decided to play around and I added white beans, kidney beans, 2 cans diced tomatoes and parmesan cheese while cooking. I've made it multiple times with the added ingredients and my whole family loves it! Always serve with freshly grated parmesan and plenty of garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
The only thing I modified was the amount of since I use bouillon to make the broth. Added 1/2 c more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Sooo good, I used redskin potatoes and added some herbs and it was fabulous!! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was just ok for us. I think the biggest thing it's missing is garlic. I realized that after I had a bowl and ended up throwing in a tablespoon of crushed garlic into the pot. Also the recipe I like the best for this kind of soup used kale instead of spinach. I liked that way better too. This one was worth eating, not bad, just not as good as I've made before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I love this soup. I have young children so I used mild turkey italian sausage. Plus bay leaf is good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this in one pot. Easy and delicious. I increased the recipe to make six servings. I browned the sausage and onions together, added potatoes, broth, salt, pepper, plus a can of canelli beans, a can of petite diced tomatoes ..but I didn't add milk at all. I simmered it for about two hours and then added the spinach 15 minutes before we ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So yummy! followed the recipe exactly as directed and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years now and can't believe I have never reviewed it. Well, here goes. If you like Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana, you will LOVE this recipe! It tastes better. I do use spicy Italian sausage. If you only have mild sausage, just add red pepper flakes. Heat is a key factor in this recipe. I also add a 15 oz can of cannellini beans. Everyone that has tasted this soup raves about it. It's not difficult to make either. You will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by lovinglife
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! Let me tell all the changes I made!! Ready for it! NOT ONE! Followed the directions and this is super good. Better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Not a bad soup, but I didn't find it to be particularly flavorful or special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States