Tuscan Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This soup made a great meal. To make it lower in fat, I used turkey sausage and 98% fat free chicken broth. I also used frozen chopped spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Very simple and tasty! I used turkey sausage, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Fabulous! I love the Olive Garden version, and this is almost as good. I used homemade stock, slightly more evaporated milk, thawed and drained frozen spinach, and half spicy/half mild sausage. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
what a treat!!!!!!! easy to make and in no time at all we had a delicious soup on the table....loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This soup is really delicious! I thought is seemed like it was too simple with not enough ingredients, but the flavour was great! It may not be a real hit with kids because it was quite spicy, but it hit the spot for me. I made a few changes, and it came out great anyhow: used one can chicken stock and one can beef stock (by accident), light cream instead of evap. milk, and added a few Tbsp flour at the end to slightly thicken the broth. I also added some simple home-made croutons for crunch on top. Can't wait to make it again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I absolutely love this recipe! It is just like the one at Olive Garden. I did use half and half instead of evaporated milk like someone suggested and I do think it would taste just as good without it. Very fast and easy to make. Serve with some crusty french bread and it is a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I loved this and served it over egg noodles but next time I think I will cook the chicken and place to one side then cook other ingredients to form sauce. pour some over noodles and toss, then reheat chicken and drizzle remining sauce over top. I will try to make this healthier next time too. This is a definate keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This was a very good soup. I used chicken sausage which cut the fat down considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This soup reminded me of the spicy sausage potato soup served at Olive Garden. It was delicious! I topped it with shredded parmesan before serving and also used canned chopped spinach since I couldn't find fresh. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
My husband and I love soup and eat it as a main dish. I have made many soups and this goes to the top of the list. I substituted sweet Italian sausage, heavy cream and 1 can of cannelini beans for one of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States