Tuscan Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I too made a few changes. I used sweet Italian sausage and used five links (and 8 cups chicken broth). When I was cooking the sausage I added some herbs de provence and garlic salt. After the potatoes were almost cooked I added cannelloni beans. I also chopped a bundle of fresh basil and added it with the spinach. My fiance and I thought it was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Oh my goodness! So delicious! Restaurant quality. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I altered this recipe since I am a vegetarian by using Field Roast vegan grain meatlike chorizo links and vegetable broth. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe as written. The result was a lovely delicious soup that was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Awesome! Loved it! Reminded me of my fave at the "garden". I added some crushed red pepper and more garlic so I could have some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This soup is absolutely delicious. My whole family loves this soup, I've even shared this recipe with a few friends. I alter it just a bit, I add 4 links of sausage and a little over a quarter cup of heavy cream instead of evaporated milk. You can also substitute the spicy sausage with regular Italian sausage links. A recipe worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Des Kaveolook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great soup. 4 stars b/c I didn't follow the recipe exactly but took the advice of other reviewers and added some garlic, white beans, fresh basil, and Parmesan cheese. I also subbed kale for spinach. It was so good! Made it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage321
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was great! My family loved it and asked for seconds. Reminds me of a certain soup from a certain Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love this soup on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
To die for....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good! I used cream instead of evaporated milk, cannellini beans instead of potatoes, and I added white wine, diced tomatoes and lots of garlic. The soup was delicious, and even better the next day when the flavors had blended more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States