Tuscan Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
To die for....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good! I used cream instead of evaporated milk, cannellini beans instead of potatoes, and I added white wine, diced tomatoes and lots of garlic. The soup was delicious, and even better the next day when the flavors had blended more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I tried this recipe today with slight substitutions. I chose it because we are in a remote location & this one with evaporated milk RATHER than heavy cream worked. I had Roasted Red Pepper & Spinach Chicken Sausage which I used in place of the Italian Sausage & left out the fresh spinach (which we did not have on hand.) I used less 1/2 cup less chicken broth & then used a small (5oz) evaporated milk. I will try it next time with the fresh spinach or kale be used. According to the spices one adds I thought this was very close to the potato & sausage soup at a Name Brand Restaurant, famous for their soup & salad. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
So savory and delicious, flavors work so well together. I had a bunch leftover so i froze it and ate again on a later date. The spices were phenomenal both fresh and frozen! My husband and i are big soup eaters and this will be in my cooking book for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I've been using this recipe for about 8 years. The recipe as written is just fine, but also very forgiving if you decide to make adjustments. Optional suggestions: mild Italian sausage instead of spicy, kale instead of spinach, use could double the amount of Italian sausage all together, drop in the rind of parmigiano reggiano, and/or garnish with fresh chopped parsley. This is an awesome recipe as is, and I know it's a recipe that my daughters will one day make for their future families too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachanee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
one of our family favorites, easy to make and very light and tasty. We use hot Italian sausage. If you rinse off the fat, it has less calories but also less zip, cause you rinse off some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
very savory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious. Made a few modifications. I cooked the sausage on its own so I could drain the fat from it and sauteed the onion with a few garlic cloves. About 5 minutes before it was done cooking, I added fresh parsley, oregano, basil and 1 can great northern beans. I subbed 2/3 c. cream for the evap. milk. Perfect soup for a cold day. I think that next time I'll use gnocchi instead of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
this is a really good basis for your own embellishment. i didn't venture too far since it was my first time making it, but i took the advice of another user and added parmesan cheese and cooked it in the crock pot. a whole onion may be a little generous, but i placed half in the broth which i had warming already and half with the sausage in the pan for browning. i think the evaporated milk adds quite a bit, even if it's only in color. this is a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was the winner of a family soup competition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States