Tuscan Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great Recipe! Easy to make and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
overall, my impression is "not bad." the flavor seems a little lacking as if some key ingredient is missing. might be needing a little garlic to give a kick :) i took the advice of one reviewer to add in another solid such as white beans in my case. overall, i might make this soup again if its a hit with the family. after all, its quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I scratched the cream, and added extra broth. I also added a parsnip and some fresh cilantro. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I sautéed onions garlic and the red potatoes first in olive oil then added the sausage and some white wine. After the sausage was cooked I added salt, pepper, red pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and oregano. I then added 32oz of organic chicken broth and let that simmer for an hour and added the evaporated milk and served. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
so good! just like olive gardens! will make sure to completely drain & wash off grease from meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! Changes I made: added cubed chicken, oregano, basil and pepper to the sausage (i used spicy chicken and turkey sausage - 4 links). I added 6+ cups chicken broth. I added mini-farfalle noodles. I hadn't considered that the noodles would suck up the chicken broth. So, there wasn't a lot of broth at the end. I wold add more broth next time. It was delicous though! Just the right amount of zing (and I did not add cayenne or crushed red pepper). I also added shaved parmesan cheese to our bowls when served. It was perfect for a cold, winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious. Added paprika, red pepper flakes, garlic, basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe countless times, and minus my son who thinks he doesn't like sausage, everyone always loves it. I do make it pretty much as written, however, I use bagged baby spinach and I just throw in the whole bag, I use all 5 spicy sausages that come in the package, and I just put potatoes in until it looks like the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe is DEFINITELY a keeper for me!!!! I used heavy whipping cream instead of evaporated milk and red potatoes in place of regular potatoes. I added some carrots that I needed to get rid of which I thought was a nice addition. I wasn't sure if this soup was going to be filling but to my surprise it truly was!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States