Tuscan Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
My family loved this recipe!! However, the second time making this meal I added some more into it. 1 or less teaspoons of Reggano Parmesan grated cheese, bit of butter a couple shakes of garlic powder and some bread sticks on the side. So all in all it's a great warm meal. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I use red new or baby potatoes, scrubbed well with peelings left on sliced not cubed, and half and half not evaporated milk. Need to use SPICY Italian sausage and crumble it for best flavor in this soup. One could use Kale or Spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is one of my favorite soups. Reminds me of Olive Garden's potato and sausage soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great base for the zuppa tuscana from Olive Garden. I did change a few things- Add 3 cloves garlic that i sauted in with the onion, exchanged chopped kale for the spinach, and I usually exchange half & half for the evaporated milk. However right now with watching my calories, i used turkey italian sausage rinsed and fat free evaporated milk- whole can. Serve with fresh grated parmesean cheese and baguette. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starfern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
so easy and delicious. Took other reviewers advice and added a can of white beans (next time I would add 2). Used a whole can of evaporated mile and 2 cartons (8 cups broth) because I used a whole package (6 links) sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Awsome! Followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is one of the easiest reciepes I have ever tried my husband is still raving about how great it was can't wait for me to make it again the only thing I did different was to use a med hot sausage we both give it thumbs up thanks Jbug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe pretty close . Only had regular ol sausage. Added a little chilli powder to give it a little spice. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This soup is great! I used hot sausage but didn't change anything else..Amazingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Been making this or something similar for years. Easy to follow - I use Kale instead of Spinach but either is great. Other times I puree a few pieces of the cooked potato to thicken it a bit. Yummy either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States