Tuscan Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This soup was DELICIOUS! It tastes identical to the zuppa toscana that's at Olive Garden. I followed the recipe except for using half and half in place of evaporated milk. I also added some fresh grated parmesan to the soup as it was cooking as well as on top before eating. Pair it with parmesan french bread and it is an amazing and satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelseyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this recipe according to the directions. I used canned diced potatoes and it was delicious. My husband said this soup is now one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good..tasty. Between canned chicken broth and the sausage, no need to add salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made as written except used kale. Thought it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Made this for dinner the other night and both my boyfriend and I loved it! I highly recommend draining the italian sausages and pan of the oil/fat as it ruins the look of the soup and does not contribute to the flavor of the dish. Very good soup, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimmiroo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is great! Pretty much made it as suggested, tho I played with the amounts of stuff...i.e. four turkey sausages, one small onion, entire frozen package (one of the boxy ones) of whole leaf spinach, four red potatoes unpeeled...i also added one grated clove of garlic when the onions were cooking with the sausage...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I also added a can of diced tomatoes and garlic. I didn't have evap. milk and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. My husband LOVED it. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious! I thought the spicy sausage might be too much for my kids but they all enjoyed it. I added garlic, diced italian tomatoes and beans as many other reviewers suggested. I served with a crisp salad and garlic bread sticks. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Enjoyed, used cream instead of evaporated milk. Also subbed bagged hashed browns and sweet sausage. Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States