Tuscan Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I thought it was okay but nothing I would make again. I should have went with my gut feeling and used heavy cream instead of the evaporated milk. I did change the sausage to ground Italian mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I love this recipe but I changed what was in it. I used kale instead of spinach, and I used mild sausage instead of spicy, also I used more tgen told to of the evaporated milk. I just think it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great Recipe! Easy to make and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
overall, my impression is "not bad." the flavor seems a little lacking as if some key ingredient is missing. might be needing a little garlic to give a kick :) i took the advice of one reviewer to add in another solid such as white beans in my case. overall, i might make this soup again if its a hit with the family. after all, its quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I scratched the cream, and added extra broth. I also added a parsnip and some fresh cilantro. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I sautéed onions garlic and the red potatoes first in olive oil then added the sausage and some white wine. After the sausage was cooked I added salt, pepper, red pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and oregano. I then added 32oz of organic chicken broth and let that simmer for an hour and added the evaporated milk and served. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
so good! just like olive gardens! will make sure to completely drain & wash off grease from meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! Changes I made: added cubed chicken, oregano, basil and pepper to the sausage (i used spicy chicken and turkey sausage - 4 links). I added 6+ cups chicken broth. I added mini-farfalle noodles. I hadn't considered that the noodles would suck up the chicken broth. So, there wasn't a lot of broth at the end. I wold add more broth next time. It was delicous though! Just the right amount of zing (and I did not add cayenne or crushed red pepper). I also added shaved parmesan cheese to our bowls when served. It was perfect for a cold, winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious. Added paprika, red pepper flakes, garlic, basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States