Tuscan Sausage and Chard Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is SO easy and delicious! It is much better the next day - allowing it to sit gives the soup a chance to absorb the flavor of the italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Turned out great, reminds me of Italian Wedding Soup. I used green instead of red bell pepper because that's what I had, and fresh garlic and a little salt instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Excellent and modifiable. used very lean ground italian sausage, and mixed greens instead of swiss chard. i also used turkey stock instead of chicken broth and added some crimini mushrooms. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Easy and delicious. Very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome! Tastes very much like Italian Wedding soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have made this 3 times in a month because my husband requested it. Very hearty yet light also. Any cooking greens would work. And next time I will add a can of rinsed and dried beans for more even more of a health boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this for dinner yesterday and it was wonderful. It has lots of pretty colors, especially with rainbow chard, and has a hearty comforting flavor. It felt like a perfect meal for an autumn day. I only found sausage links, so I used 3 of those and that was a little more than the 1/2 lb called for in the recipe. I also used about half the amount of onion called for because we are not huge fans of it. I will certainly make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was an excellent soup, surpassed my expectations and I'll definitely be making this again. HOWEVER, with that said, one major and completely necessary modification that I made to this recipe was the addition of 1 cup of rice to the soup. It gave the soup body and texture. But other than that all everything was spot on. I made it with cubed venison steak instead of sausage and added a clove of garlic, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wow, so delicious! I used two cloves of garlic and table salt instead of garlic salt, and sliced mild Italian sausage. I didn't do the pram as I didn't have any and it was just so yummy still. Thanks for this great recipe for chard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I needed a low calorie way to use up some sausage, and this fit the bill very nicely. I did find that I needed to add some chicken broth at the end. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and I left the cheese off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States