Tuscan Sausage and Chard Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Potatoes! This is a fantastic soup, I found this recipe while looking for something to make with some red chard. I happened to have some leftover sweet italian sausage, half a red pepper, and half an onion all on hand, so it was a perfect fit. And wow did we enjoy it! The next day, I diced up a leftover baked potato and added that to our leftover soup, and my husband described it now as even more perfect. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this as a base recipe and was very happy. Had some items I needed to use and added as follows: stewed tomatoes, garlic powder instead of salt, onion, celery, carrots, and some salsa Verde I made fresh, and I always put a bay leaf in my soups. Now all we need is the rain to show up to make this a true winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was the most wonderful soup- it was so flavorful and delicious. Best of all it was quick and easy, and I nearly always have the ingredients on hand (we have Chard in our garden). We will be making this often! My husband added a handful of rice to his to make it a bit more hearty, but I had it just like the recipe and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My wife and I love this soup. I double the ingredients and add a half clove of garlic, I also use 2 lbs. Johnsonville hot Italian sausage. The garlic and sausage give the soup a great hot and sour taste. Great recipe with great flavor, can't recommend enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I needed a low calorie way to use up some sausage, and this fit the bill very nicely. I did find that I needed to add some chicken broth at the end. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and I left the cheese off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a really good recipe. I actually doubled it. And used original Bob Evans sausage, 3 cloves of garlic and some salt, and chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon because it was what I had. I added a tad of Merlot to it. It was really very good. Even my kids (3 and 7) ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Eizember

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was an excellent soup, surpassed my expectations and I'll definitely be making this again. HOWEVER, with that said, one major and completely necessary modification that I made to this recipe was the addition of 1 cup of rice to the soup. It gave the soup body and texture. But other than that all everything was spot on. I made it with cubed venison steak instead of sausage and added a clove of garlic, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have made this 3 times in a month because my husband requested it. Very hearty yet light also. Any cooking greens would work. And next time I will add a can of rinsed and dried beans for more even more of a health boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this for dinner yesterday and it was wonderful. It has lots of pretty colors, especially with rainbow chard, and has a hearty comforting flavor. It felt like a perfect meal for an autumn day. I only found sausage links, so I used 3 of those and that was a little more than the 1/2 lb called for in the recipe. I also used about half the amount of onion called for because we are not huge fans of it. I will certainly make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome! Tastes very much like Italian Wedding soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States