Tuscan Sausage Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I found this recipe flavorful and delicious; however, I substituted green bell peppers instead of the celery. It was fantastic! Good slow cooker recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Litherland

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I'm interested in what "No comment negative or positive from the peanut factory! " indicates along with a 2-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wonderful flavor but very runny - will thicken it with cornstarch next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
No comment negative or positive from the peanut factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The sauce is so flavorful! My husband hates spaghetti sauces and I can never get him to eat any pasta with red sauce. He begs me to make this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is so delicious. Both my kids ate it up! I didn't add all the cream, maybe a little over half to save calories. I also used mild and sweet sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was easy to make and the kids (age 6--one of whom is a notoriously picky eater) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Turned out great! Only thing I changed was adding a small can of tomato paste halfway through because I thought it was a bit thin but not sure if that was even necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made it exact and everyone absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I added a little more minced garlic and a cup or so of chopped baby bella mushrooms and a teaspoon each of basil and oregano. FAH-REAKING AMAZING. One of the best things I've eaten in a long time. I wonder if I could use a cheap cut of meat (like a combo of sausage and stew meat?) and have it come out tender and awesome, even though I cheaped out. I bet I could. NOTE: I apparently did not read the recipe all the way through and I made this on the stovetop. I browned my meat, then the vegetables, combined them and added the rest of the ingredients excluding the cream. I cooked this, covered and vented, for about an hour and a half, then added the cream. Even though I did not follow the recipe exact (I was far too distracted and busy for that today, to be honest), this still turned out spectacularly. Even my kids slurped it up! I'm SO making this again. And again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States