Tuscan Sausage Ragu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My family LOVED this. I added a package of fresh mushrooms when I added the cream. It is being added to our good old standbyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
If I had three thumbs, this one would get a three thumbs up. Best pasta sauce I've ever had - EVER!!! Definitely not low-cal, but, hey, live it up. Second time I made it, I added a 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes to give it a bit more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I halved the recipe and made it on the stovetop, letting it simmer for an hour. I think we would have liked it better without the cream, but it is a great alternative to regular red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is an incredible crockpot recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My first attempt with the slow cooker and it was so delicious and easy! I did half the sausage and added more veggies like carrots and mushrooms and served it over spaghetti. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This recipe is very good. I made it on the stove since I did not have enough time to cook it all day in a crock pot. It was still very tasty and my kids really like it too. I did add garlic salt. I might add a few red pepper flakes next time. We really liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wonderful! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was so yummy and i made it for a friend who apologized in advanced for her 5 year old son who doesn't eat anything. He ended up having seconds and she was so surprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Great recipe. I sauted 1 green pepper (instead of the celery) and 1 bag fresh white mushrooms. Aslo added some red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. Served over spaghetti. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States