Tuscan Pork Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was very good I served the polenta on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family liked this, and it certainly is easy. I put fresh garlic and the onions in before the meat and used asparagus. The sauce was not at all watery, but we like mor of it. Next time I will try adding some pepper flakes. I found it a little bland. Am I showing my age?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is really good, my son & DH liked it more than I did. I felt it lacked a little flavor but they really liked the flavor. So I would have given it 4 stars, but since they both really liked it, and because it was a great weeknight meal, I'll give it 5 stars :) I followed the recipe very closely, the only change I made was to serve it over whole wheat pasta instead of polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used a very lean pork roast- That said, the lack of fat made it a little tough and it had an odd taste, though that of course isn't being reflected on my rating. I used a can of green beans and a can of wax beans in place of the 2 cups of frozen green beans. I also subbed button mushrooms for the cremini, and added diced summer squash, zucchini as well as two large cloves of garlic. The cornstarch isn't enough to thicken up the liquids to make this into a stir-fry, this more like a loose, but filling stew. We don't like polenta so I served this over elbow macaroni. I used Romano instead of Parmesan and mixed it directly into the dish before plating. It lacks somewhat in seasoning and I will tweak that next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Used chicken instead of pork and added fresh zucchini. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious and very fresh tasting. I left out the polenta and only used a pinch of additional salt, but otherwise made as written. The only change I would make next time is to use fresh beans instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I thought it was okay, but it was missing something. My 12 year old gobbled it down, but my husband thought it was bland. I followed another's advise and boiled some orzo which I thought was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe was fabulous and a different, but great use for pork! I made a few changes based on our taste and what I had on hand. I use canned mushrooms, and added a half red bell pepper, sliced. Instead of polenta, which I am not a fan, I boiled 1 cup orzo then added to the recipe in it's place. Very good recipe, very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
A great blend of flavors! I couldn't find polenta, so I ended up serving this on top of a white asparagus risotto. This will certainly be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was quick and easy to prepare but it just wasn't a winner at my house. I did use chicken instead of pork and red onion instead of white because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States