Tuscan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SusieQ
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is okay for a healthy option, but I would change a few things like using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and I would use fresh tomatoes rather than canned. I did use spaghetti squash instead of pasta and you couldn't really taste the difference. I posted a pic with the spaghetti squash. Other than that it wasn't a bad recipe. Will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The recipe is great as is. Just for kicks I also added 1/4cup of white wine and some broccoli. Adding the broccoli gave me way too many veggies, so I added only the veggies I wanted to the sauce. I'll find other uses for the leftover sautéed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy And delicius
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yummy. Had lots of fresh produce from the garden and found this recipe. It was a great way to use up some of the tomatoes. I added a few sprinkles of hot pepper and tossed in a pound of shrimp. Wonderful with or without pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this last night, I added chicken and used half rotel original chile and diced tomatoes it had an amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I thought this was a great dish. I added crushed garlic to the diced tomatoes and let the veg cook for about 10 minutes before adding the tomato sauce. Overall very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I added low fat ground turkey and some cayenne pepper. Not bland at all! Really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Good light meal. I used Italian style tomato sauce. Added a little more punch. Would be good also with chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made this for my family last night and everyone loved it! I added some broccoli as well to this but it very good! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I added Italian fennel sausage because the hubs HAS to have meat in an entree! It was great! I also added fresh garlic and basil and served it with some garlic pull apart bread! Great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States