Tuscan Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Excellent! Made this today for Memorial Day family gathering and it was a hit! I used the same amount for two 1.5 lbs of flank steak in case the flavors were a bit overpowering since I have not made it before. Greatest compliment is when kids (ages 3-13) gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. Was afraid it would be a bit too lemony but it was perfect. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wow this awesome! Doesn't need any modifications for my taste. Perfect as it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made 3 flank stakes for super bowl followed the recipe and it was right on target. Put on the Char-griller akorn at 400° 8 min.per side let it rest sliced it and the crowd went wild very little left over. Only thing I did different was used A1 stake sauce instead of the lemon olive oil mix.Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight. It was awesome! Didn't have rosemary, so I used summer savory. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2dachs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Try this! You won't regret it! I found a flank steak in my freezer and knew I was going to try this recipe. I love every ingredient in this marinade recipe and know that combined it would taste great. I, however, was a bit skeptical at the amount of rosemary in this recipe. 1/2 cup of rosemary is a LOT of rosemary. But I followed this recipe to the letter and haven't looked back. My steak happened to be a tenderized flank steak from an Amish meat market in Ohio. It turned out absolutely delicious and very tender and cooked to the perfect pinkness in the middle by following Chef John's 6-8 minute recommendation. I really think you're missing out on some great flavor if you don't grill this on charcoal. The marinade was just perfect and the charcoal added a great depth of flavor you just can't get on a gas grill! But don't let that stop you from trying this. Thanks Chef John. Pure deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We just had this for dinner and it was fabulous! Great flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. The steak was flavorful and tender. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I use this marinade for just about every type of meat, any steak, lamb and pork. Absolutely delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Wow! I always say that you can't go wrong with a Chef John recipe and this one did not disappoint. I have a really picky husband and sons and my husband told me twice that this was "awesome" and both my boys, who are 6 & 8, ate every piece of meat I put on their plates. I made this just as directed with no changes, EXCEPT that I grilled over propane because I don't have a charcoal grill. According to Chef John's video I can't call this Tuscan since I didn't use charcoal, but it tasted pretty darn fabulous anyways! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States