Tuscan Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We just had this for dinner and it was fabulous! Great flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. The steak was flavorful and tender. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I use this marinade for just about every type of meat, any steak, lamb and pork. Absolutely delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Wow! I always say that you can't go wrong with a Chef John recipe and this one did not disappoint. I have a really picky husband and sons and my husband told me twice that this was "awesome" and both my boys, who are 6 & 8, ate every piece of meat I put on their plates. I made this just as directed with no changes, EXCEPT that I grilled over propane because I don't have a charcoal grill. According to Chef John's video I can't call this Tuscan since I didn't use charcoal, but it tasted pretty darn fabulous anyways! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this recipe with no changes. I don't know if it was the flank steak I purchased or what, but it was so tough we couldn't chew it, and no I did not over cook it. Maybe it would work better with a different cut of beef, but I also found it just was not very flavorful and I marinated it for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I make this almost every month. My hubby can't can't get enough. He even came up with the idea of buying several steaks, marinating them, then freezing. That way we can have them in a moments notice! Tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My wife and I love this marinade. I was a little concerned at how much rosemary was being added as it has a strong flavor. The mixture of ingredients really works well together. I have used this marinade on both flank steak and chicken and again we love. This will be one of my goto recipe's - Thank you Chef John for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I didn't have flank steak so I used a choice tri-tip and pounded it out some. It was excellent. Next time I'll have flank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deucenahaff

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
this was ok, but the olive oil wasn't a good taste after it was grilled. i normally use a tasteless oil (canola or veg.) and let the other flavors come through, not the oil. ok but i'll use my marinade next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
tried it and loved it....great father's day dish for us.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States