Tuscan Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Oh! My! Goodness! I knew when I saw the ingredients for this that it was right up my alley! Just follow the recipe to the Tee! You'll have a very delicious dinner! I promise! Thank you once again, Chef John! Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Try this! You won't regret it! I found a flank steak in my freezer and knew I was going to try this recipe. I love every ingredient in this marinade recipe and know that combined it would taste great. I, however, was a bit skeptical at the amount of rosemary in this recipe. 1/2 cup of rosemary is a LOT of rosemary. But I followed this recipe to the letter and haven't looked back. My steak happened to be a tenderized flank steak from an Amish meat market in Ohio. It turned out absolutely delicious and very tender and cooked to the perfect pinkness in the middle by following Chef John's 6-8 minute recommendation. I really think you're missing out on some great flavor if you don't grill this on charcoal. The marinade was just perfect and the charcoal added a great depth of flavor you just can't get on a gas grill! But don't let that stop you from trying this. Thanks Chef John. Pure deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious. It didn't need any adjustments for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. The steak was flavorful and tender. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We just had this for dinner and it was fabulous! Great flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this recipe last night for my brother-in-law and my sister, with roasted garlic cauliflower and baked asparagus as sides. It came out very tasty and was well appreciated by all. I didn't modify it but did add just a little extra splash of olive oil to the marinade as it was a bit thick in my blender. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used the exact same ingredients except I had dried rosemary instead of fresh. This was really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Thank you Chef John! I look forward to trying this and I will post another recipe for flank steak as well. This cut definitely requires a marinade.-Annie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Wow! I always say that you can't go wrong with a Chef John recipe and this one did not disappoint. I have a really picky husband and sons and my husband told me twice that this was "awesome" and both my boys, who are 6 & 8, ate every piece of meat I put on their plates. I made this just as directed with no changes, EXCEPT that I grilled over propane because I don't have a charcoal grill. According to Chef John's video I can't call this Tuscan since I didn't use charcoal, but it tasted pretty darn fabulous anyways! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I use this marinade for just about every type of meat, any steak, lamb and pork. Absolutely delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States