Tuscan Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious. It didn't need any adjustments for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Oh! My! Goodness! I knew when I saw the ingredients for this that it was right up my alley! Just follow the recipe to the Tee! You'll have a very delicious dinner! I promise! Thank you once again, Chef John! Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I really liked the flavor of the marinade, but they were just to subtle to stand out on beef. We're thinking it will be to die for on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this recipe last night for my brother-in-law and my sister, with roasted garlic cauliflower and baked asparagus as sides. It came out very tasty and was well appreciated by all. I didn't modify it but did add just a little extra splash of olive oil to the marinade as it was a bit thick in my blender. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Of course, I didn't have all the ingredients, I had dried rosemary, only let it marinade for 2 hours. I have to say it wasn't as good the night we made it. I had plenty of leftovers so I cut it up, warmed it and placed it in tortillas with colby/jack cheese, southwestern salad mix with dressing. It was tasty. It is nice to actually use leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misha1996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Compton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I use this marinade for just about every type of meat, any steak, lamb and pork. Absolutely delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Wow! I always say that you can't go wrong with a Chef John recipe and this one did not disappoint. I have a really picky husband and sons and my husband told me twice that this was "awesome" and both my boys, who are 6 & 8, ate every piece of meat I put on their plates. I made this just as directed with no changes, EXCEPT that I grilled over propane because I don't have a charcoal grill. According to Chef John's video I can't call this Tuscan since I didn't use charcoal, but it tasted pretty darn fabulous anyways! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I make this almost every month. My hubby can't can't get enough. He even came up with the idea of buying several steaks, marinating them, then freezing. That way we can have them in a moments notice! Tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Thank you Chef John! I look forward to trying this and I will post another recipe for flank steak as well. This cut definitely requires a marinade.-Annie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We just had this for dinner and it was fabulous! Great flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States