Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was excellent and I have had many people ask me for the recipe and make it themselves. I didn't really vary from the recipe except I didn't really "measure" anything - just eyeballed. One thing to note is that this makes a MOUNTAIN of spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Loved it! Used sun dried tomatoes in oil. Added everything to the food processor and pulsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I did not like this. I got good comments during a party, but people only took one dip and did not return for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
this was very good. I flaked and only added one package of cream cheese, diced everything in the food processor and it was still amazing. I may add less garlic next time, but that may have been different had I had all the cream cheese in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
When I was making this I was thinking this is not going to be good, I was VERY wrong. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Incredible as is! I followed this recipe as is (the only change was I used sun dried tomotates in a jar so they were in an oil base). I increased (tripled or so) the recipe and everyone LOVED it and I keep getting requests for it. It was fairly quick and easy to make and sooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wonderful. You cant go wrong with this rec. I just added more olives and sundried tomatoes then suggested (personal preference) and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I like this recipe a lot. I was wondering if anyone has used the artichoke hearts in oil? I used the ones in water and the recipe seemed to lack something. It did taste better the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
What a great combination of flavors. Delicious. Would love to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is a very flavorful spread. I made it a little easier by using my food processor to chop up the artichokes and then added the other ingredients (except olives and cream cheese). I pulsed together till chopped finely then mixed in the cream cheese and olives with a spoon. I omitted the parsley. It makes a lot so it's a good choice if you've got a large group. I served with crackers but think I'll serve with slices of baguette next time. Great with wine! I don't think it would be very well received by kids but the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States