Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is an awesome dip. It is very flavorful, I didn't change a thing. Great on baugettte and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is good and I will definitely make again. I think the number of servings is way off as I made 1/2 the recipe and it was more than enough for 6-8 people as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a fabulous appetizer! I have made it several times and each time there have been numerous requests for the recipe. I use drained, sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil rather than plumping the regular ones in hot water. I guarantee the bowl will be empty if you make this yummy spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Well......I just made this in anticipation of tomorrow's lasagna dinner for the in-laws. It is wonderful even before sitting overnight to meld the flavors!! Mine does not look quite as chunky as the picture, probably because I used the food processor like other reviewers. I only used 4 green onions (seemed like plenty) and I used kalamata olives which made the whole dip really flavorful......it needed the salt. Great recipe, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a great dip. I used crackers as well as crudites with it and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I halved the recipe since I was serving a small group (measurements as listed would be perfect for a big crowd). I have made quite a few different artichoke or artichoke spinach dips over the years and this one sounded intriguing. However, as I began prepping and mixing the dip I began to question the ratio of ingredients and it's final outcome, but I continued the directions as is only cutting each ingredient measure in half. When completed it looked like a whole lot of cream cheese (I used 8 oz crm cheese, 1/2 of 14 oz can artichokes, 1 teaspoon minced garlic, etc.) compared to everything else, and it tasted just liked it looked (which is NOT like the dip on the crackers pictured with this recipe). To try and save it I ended up chopping the remaining 1/2 can artichokes and using the full amount of chopped blk olives, sun-dried tomatoes and garlic to up the taste and texture. It still was missing something so I added about 1/4 cup crumbled feta. Even with these additions I was disappointed in the final product. Letting flavors marry or heating did nothing for it. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I thought it was excellent, but it wasn't a big hit at our New Years party. I omitted the sundried tomatoes as I'm not really partial to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this cheese spread was the HIT of my new years eve party last night. Great flavor!!! I am thinking for the left overs (i doubled the batch) I want to throw some bacon in it and heat it up in the oven. I think it would be just as good!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us!! Its a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was tastey! My local grocery store sells a dip very similar to this with gorgonzola, so I added probably 3 oz to the dip and I'm glad I did, it took the flavor to a whole nother level. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
this is very good, quick to prepare, and goes nice with toasted baguette slices. I didn't have any fresh basil but would like to sub out the parsley for the basil next time. thanks for this easy recipe that can be used with a variety of crackers, breads, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States