Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I thought it was excellent, but it wasn't a big hit at our New Years party. I omitted the sundried tomatoes as I'm not really partial to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this cheese spread was the HIT of my new years eve party last night. Great flavor!!! I am thinking for the left overs (i doubled the batch) I want to throw some bacon in it and heat it up in the oven. I think it would be just as good!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us!! Its a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was tastey! My local grocery store sells a dip very similar to this with gorgonzola, so I added probably 3 oz to the dip and I'm glad I did, it took the flavor to a whole nother level. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
this is very good, quick to prepare, and goes nice with toasted baguette slices. I didn't have any fresh basil but would like to sub out the parsley for the basil next time. thanks for this easy recipe that can be used with a variety of crackers, breads, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
AAAAA+++++! Just got back from a party where I took this dip. Not only did it receive rave reviews, at least one person left with a big glob of it on a paper plate to eat at home and I must forward this recipe to the rest of them. It was a big HIT! My family likes it, too, including the 65 yr. old hubby and the 17 yr old son. These flavors are classic and span the age gap! I made it as directed but did add about 1 tablespoon of minced roasted red peppers. I pulsed the artichokes, olives, onions, tomatoes in the blender and then added the cream cheese. I wish I had removed the pulsed items and finished it in my mixer as mine had all the flavor but not the texture I wanted. That was my fault, I was being lazy and the ingredients got pulverized. SALT: I made this as directed and - at first - it seemed salty. I was worried big time! BUT - it married together overnight and the flavors were perfect the next day. If you're worried about salt, you might want to rinse the olives or use 1/2 tea. salt in the recipe. Would love to try this with green olives in lieu of the black ones. And I do recommend at least a little roasted red pepper. You MUST make this a day ahead, it tastes entirely different the next day. Thanks, Hoffius, for sharing this FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Super good! Everyone loved it. It was great on bread or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome dip that received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was a hit at a tailgate party. I didn't change anything. Several people have asked me for the recipe. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved it and so did my friends. Brought it to a party and there was none left to bring home. Also nice that you can make it ahead. Thanks, Hoffius. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent! Definitely different than anything I have made before. I used 4 cloves of garlic and it was overwhelming, and I love my garlic. I didn't have the chives or basil and it was still fantastic. Served with a sliced baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States