Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved this dip. I added more black olives and used my mini chopper. Very easy to put together. Hubby said it was like his Mom used to make. Soften the cream cheese in the microwave for 30-40 seconds then stir in all chopped ingredients. Line a bowl with plastic wrap, scoop the dip in and put in fridge for 2-3 hours. Flip the bowl out on a plate, remove the plastic wrap and serve with crackers around the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very nice! Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent and highly favorful! Followed this recipe exactly except for the fresh parsley. Served with mini toasts. Loved by all and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanD112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have used this recipe for years! Every time I make it I am asked for the recipe..truly a keeper!! The flavors are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This reminded me of a tastier version of Philadelphia Cream Cheese's Vegetable Garden Spread. Very oniony, very savory. I served it with bagel crisps and french baguette slices. I even had it the next morning on a bagel. Thanks for a great recipe, Hoffius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was fabulous! Even my DH who does not like any of the ingredients loved it and went back for more! Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I've made this twice now followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved it - my son in law even put it on his turkey sandwich. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
That was REALLY good! I also added some chopped marinated mushrooms, which worked well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I had some leftover artichokes that needed to be used, so I decided to make this. I made a mini version, about 1/4 of this recipe. I put it together in the afternoon and we decided to give it a try as a little appy before dinner. Neither one of us was terribly impressed, but I thought it would improve if the flavors melded overnight. Well, it did improve some, but not as much as I had hoped. We love all the ingredients, but combined altogether, we thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese. I made no other changes. This is CRAZY good. No, really. The longer it sits, the better it gets. I had this today schmeared on one half of a Bagel Thin--it took everything I had to hold myself back to go make another. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States