Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Hubby and I LOVED this recipe!!! THe dip is divine and so versatile! Great with anything from tostitos to crackers to italian bread! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe. I had to modify it because I didn't have artichoke hearts, but it was still delicious. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Excellent! Very yummy... next time I will try it with basil instead of parsley. I tried to save a little $ so I bought dried tomatoes from the bulk bin and rehydrated them in hot water, but I don't recommend it. They tasted a little sour and a little soggy. Next time I'm going to try fresh tomatoes. Still very delicious - I served it with toasted sesame water crackers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Super! I make this for casual parties, and it's always gone! I also made it for my daughter's pool party and used sliced baggetts to eat it with; it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
My husband and I loved this-I added 1/2 the amount of tomatoes though. However, I found that this is not ideal for a potluck--too many "different ingredents". Oh well, more for me! Next time I will half the recipe, just for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Wonderful blend of flavors and so easy! Always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is REALLY good! I used marinated roasted red peppers that almost tasted like pepperoni or something. This was the first thing gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was pretty good. The only change I made was to leave out the olives since I don't like them and I didn't have any chives. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I started out looking for a recipe for tortillas roll-ups using sun dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts. I came across this recipe and thought it might work. Turned out GREAT! I modified somewhat...first I halved the recipes, used 3/4 cup cream cheese, 1/4 cup sour cream, 1/2 tsp garlic salt (instead of garlic and salt), 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese and a splash of lemon juice. I then spread the mixture on a tortilla wrap, rolled it, wrapped it in plastic wrap, refrigerate overnight and cut into 1 inches pieces the next day. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This recipe is so easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States