Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This recipe is so yummy! My family loved it and my friend who hates artichokes, gobbled it up! I will make this one again. No changes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Hmmm..... left out the fresh chives and substituted green olives for the black ones. I'm giving this 3* just because my mom loved it, oh well... though she added tons of ketchup to each portion she had. In my opinion the onion and garlic flavor was overpowering, i couldn't taste the other ingredients. My mom said it just lacked something (i guess that's why she added such a huge amount of ketchup). I think i'm going to give this another chance but tweaking it a little bit!!! thanx for the recipe anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is wonderful. I'm alleric to cheese and the tofu cream cheese worked wonderfully and no one new it wasn't cream cheese. I also subsituted the roasted red peppers for the sun dried tomatos and whipped it all up in a food prosser making that much faster. Will do this again. It's a keeper. 5 star winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I really liked the combination of ingredients here. They work well. Only problem is that I really wanted a dip, not a spread, so I could have added more mayo to thin it out. Also, everyone thought it was a seafood spread (I guess because of the sun-dried tomatoes in it... must have looked like crab or shrimp or something). Next time I'll put up a little sign. But this was good. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycamper26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This Cheese Spread is amazing! I have served it at numerous parties and its usually gone within the first hour. The funny part is to watch everyone stand around and debate what is all in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I've made this a few times but left out the olives and sun dried tomatoes (used sliced up fresh ones instead) and it has been great! We always put it on bread and it tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made several modifications to the recipe...no black olives (personal taste), less parsley (dried), lots o garlic, and no chives (didn't have them). I used the spread to make tortilla roll-ups as suggested by a previous reviewer. I then took the left over spread, added a little milk and softened it in the microwave and used it as a dip with blue corn chips. The chip dip version was a HUGE hit with the party goers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Interesting flavors. I made this based on what I had on hand: garlic powder; white onion; oil packed tomatoes; dried parsley; not quite enough artichoke. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Excellent! I cant say enough about this. It is really good and a very colorful dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
OH MY GOSH, this was soooo good! I made some changes but anyone can customize this to their own preferences. I halved the recipe since it was just for my family. I added 4 tablespoons softened butter, a pinch of crushed red pepper and crushed rosemary, skipped the artichokes and green onions, and subbed chopped roasted red pepper for the sun-dried tomatoes and basil for the parsley. This was so delicious and easy, we'll be having this often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States