Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My cousin served this at our New Year's Eve get-together, and it was fantastic! Looking forward to making it myself at home. The only thing she changed is that she left out the olives, which was OK because most people in our family don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
My guests loved this tasty dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Somehow I printed this recipe for 20 servings and it made 2 HUGE "logs". I shaped them in a 3 lb. box from the cream cheese I bought. Brother in-law threatened to call his lawyer on me for the crime of feeding him so well! Everybody raved! Will make again but scale down to make one "log". Served it with garlic flavored bagel crisps. Yummy! I can tell you it gets more oniony the more days you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFASTCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent! I made for a wine tasting/food pairing party. Used roasted red peppers for sun dried tomato and left out chives. Also removed outer leaves on artichoke hearts as another mentioned. Added some fresh grated Parm cheese, too. Better if left to marry overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This recipe is so yummy! My family loved it and my friend who hates artichokes, gobbled it up! I will make this one again. No changes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Hmmm..... left out the fresh chives and substituted green olives for the black ones. I'm giving this 3* just because my mom loved it, oh well... though she added tons of ketchup to each portion she had. In my opinion the onion and garlic flavor was overpowering, i couldn't taste the other ingredients. My mom said it just lacked something (i guess that's why she added such a huge amount of ketchup). I think i'm going to give this another chance but tweaking it a little bit!!! thanx for the recipe anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is wonderful. I'm alleric to cheese and the tofu cream cheese worked wonderfully and no one new it wasn't cream cheese. I also subsituted the roasted red peppers for the sun dried tomatos and whipped it all up in a food prosser making that much faster. Will do this again. It's a keeper. 5 star winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I really liked the combination of ingredients here. They work well. Only problem is that I really wanted a dip, not a spread, so I could have added more mayo to thin it out. Also, everyone thought it was a seafood spread (I guess because of the sun-dried tomatoes in it... must have looked like crab or shrimp or something). Next time I'll put up a little sign. But this was good. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycamper26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This Cheese Spread is amazing! I have served it at numerous parties and its usually gone within the first hour. The funny part is to watch everyone stand around and debate what is all in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I've made this a few times but left out the olives and sun dried tomatoes (used sliced up fresh ones instead) and it has been great! We always put it on bread and it tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States