Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My mom made this spread as a pre-Christmas dinner appetizer. It was fantastic, couldn't stop eating it! I immediately asked for the recipe so I can make it for a New Year's Eve party we'll be attending. Can't wait for the reactions! My husband doesn't like any type of onion or tomatoes and he ate a bunch of it & thought it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This makes a whole lot but we ate it on absolutely everything! Wonderful! Next time I will only make a half batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Unbelievably delish!! Made this for a party and everyone raved about it, so easy and so awesome. This will now be a regular at our get togethers. Made it with my own oven roasted tomatoes and I must say fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. As a traditionalist, I chopped everything by hand and it took me about 25 minutes start to finish. I found that salt is not necessary if you use fresh garlic and do not rinse the olives or artichoke hearts, the little bit of brine that is one the veggies leaves the dip well-salted. I may try using basil, green or Kalamata olives, and roasted red peppers like others have suggested, all sound like great options. Diced bacon or prosciutto may also be winners in this one. Leftovers are indeed great in mushrooms or as fried wonton stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and never tire of it. It's always a hit. People always want the recipe. I have had people tell me they love it even though they hate everything that's in it. You can't go wrong with this one! If you aren't fond of chopping, don't be afraid to use a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was delicious. Mine turned out pink from the sun dried tomatoes. Maybe it was because I rehydrated the kind that come in a bag. Next time I will chop them up dry and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for New Year's Eve. My guests and I loved it. I left out the black olives because my husband doesn't like them. I also left out the chives because I thought that might be too much onion. Next time I will try it as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Just made this for a Christmas event this evening. Very tasty! I thought maybe just a bit salty, so next time I would add the salt to taste at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
One of the best things I've eaten. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States