Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
When I was making this I was thinking this is not going to be good, I was VERY wrong. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Incredible as is! I followed this recipe as is (the only change was I used sun dried tomotates in a jar so they were in an oil base). I increased (tripled or so) the recipe and everyone LOVED it and I keep getting requests for it. It was fairly quick and easy to make and sooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wonderful. You cant go wrong with this rec. I just added more olives and sundried tomatoes then suggested (personal preference) and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I like this recipe a lot. I was wondering if anyone has used the artichoke hearts in oil? I used the ones in water and the recipe seemed to lack something. It did taste better the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
What a great combination of flavors. Delicious. Would love to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is a very flavorful spread. I made it a little easier by using my food processor to chop up the artichokes and then added the other ingredients (except olives and cream cheese). I pulsed together till chopped finely then mixed in the cream cheese and olives with a spoon. I omitted the parsley. It makes a lot so it's a good choice if you've got a large group. I served with crackers but think I'll serve with slices of baguette next time. Great with wine! I don't think it would be very well received by kids but the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I plan to make this again and again. It was sensational!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was pretty good...think I will omit the green onion, though. Did add a couple of tablespoons of milk to make it creamier and took other's suggestions to make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This is spread is amazing. I used a food processor to speed up the chopping stage but other than that it was a very simple recipe. Every day that it sits in the refrigerator, the better it gets, gently blending all of those bold spices together. This is a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I took this to an Italian food themed Book Club. I served it with Crostini crackers. I didn't have Parsley or Chives so I added some jarred pesto. I wasn't too excited about it till the next day. It really needs to be made ahead to let the flavors blend. I later used the leftovers in a Chicken and Sundried Tomato Bruschetta. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States