Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I plan to make this again and again. It was sensational!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was pretty good...think I will omit the green onion, though. Did add a couple of tablespoons of milk to make it creamier and took other's suggestions to make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This is spread is amazing. I used a food processor to speed up the chopping stage but other than that it was a very simple recipe. Every day that it sits in the refrigerator, the better it gets, gently blending all of those bold spices together. This is a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I took this to an Italian food themed Book Club. I served it with Crostini crackers. I didn't have Parsley or Chives so I added some jarred pesto. I wasn't too excited about it till the next day. It really needs to be made ahead to let the flavors blend. I later used the leftovers in a Chicken and Sundried Tomato Bruschetta. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very Good recipe. The ingredients definitely need time to marinate, so I usually make the spread the night before I serve it. I also usually leave out black olives and artichokes. If I didn't have fresh parsley,garlic, and chives then I just used seasoning instead and it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
We love this recipe, but I just can't resist making substitutions or addtions. I added a little pesto and a little less garlic as there is garlic in the pesto and it was just yummy. However, I am sure it is terrific just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My cousin served this at our New Year's Eve get-together, and it was fantastic! Looking forward to making it myself at home. The only thing she changed is that she left out the olives, which was OK because most people in our family don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
My guests loved this tasty dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Somehow I printed this recipe for 20 servings and it made 2 HUGE "logs". I shaped them in a 3 lb. box from the cream cheese I bought. Brother in-law threatened to call his lawyer on me for the crime of feeding him so well! Everybody raved! Will make again but scale down to make one "log". Served it with garlic flavored bagel crisps. Yummy! I can tell you it gets more oniony the more days you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFASTCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent! I made for a wine tasting/food pairing party. Used roasted red peppers for sun dried tomato and left out chives. Also removed outer leaves on artichoke hearts as another mentioned. Added some fresh grated Parm cheese, too. Better if left to marry overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States