Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was a hit at a tailgate party. I didn't change anything. Several people have asked me for the recipe. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved it and so did my friends. Brought it to a party and there was none left to bring home. Also nice that you can make it ahead. Thanks, Hoffius. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent! Definitely different than anything I have made before. I used 4 cloves of garlic and it was overwhelming, and I love my garlic. I didn't have the chives or basil and it was still fantastic. Served with a sliced baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
When I made it I used 2 roma tomatoes instead of the sundried tomatoes, 1/4 cup of minced white onion omitted the green onions, used a whole can of olives, added 3/4 cup of sour cream, 3 tbsp milk (to thin it) and 3/4 package of pepperoni minced and 1tbsp fresh basil and some black pepper - came out deliciously awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I just made this for a cocktail party tomorrow. The recipe suggested letting the flavors meld overnight....and I can only imagine what it will be like then. I licked the bowl --- and it is delicious! 5 stars, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I used roasted red bell peppers instead. I chopped everything up with my food processor. I also let the cream cheese warm to room temperature and then whipped it with my mixer to make sure it was smooth. Then I added the cream cheese to the rest and mixed it together w/ my electric mixer. The flavors were wonderful. Everyone raved about it. We had an Italian/pasta night and it went well with everything. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I made this recipe and based on the reviews limited the garlic and the scallion to one each. The flavor was there but not overpowering. When it comes these ingredients I always start out on the low side because you can always add more. I added the rest of the ingredients according to the recipe. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was the worst dip I have ever made. The garlic and onion over whelmed the entire dip, you couldn't taste anything else. Most people only took one taste of it and didn't go back for seconds, I came home from a party with a bowl full of this dip and tossed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Huge hit at an Italian themed party. I made the recipe as stated but did make the day before. This does make a large quantity of spread. Served with toasted packaged garlic bread toasts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this this past weekend when we had guests over for dinner. They absolutely loved it and asked for the recipe. I omitted the onions and chives (because I didn't have any on hand) but it still turned out delicious! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States