Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was really good! I made it ahead of time as suggested. At first I only put in 1 and 1/2 blocks of cream cheese since some reviewers stated it tasted like cream cheese. It was really tangy! So I added in the full amount and it was great. I hand chopped everything and followed the directions exactly. It was pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this for a Christmas tree hopping party, and what a hit it was! I had to print the recipe for several people. I used fresh tomato instead of sundried, and added extra garlic. This was nothing short of delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this as written. I left out the parsley and chives because I didn't have either on hand. I took it to an office pot luck and gave the recipe out several times. This makes alot. Served with the flatbread crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This had incredible flavor and was the perfect appetizer for a dinner party I had this weekend. It made a lot, so I had plenty left over for a football game the next day. Making it the night before is key so all the flavors blend together. Wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great mix of flavors! I had to omit the green onions, but added a little onion powder and a few shakes of seasoned salt. We had this with "Hint of Salt" Wheat Thins crackers. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
everyone raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Really good! Like others have done, I put all of the ingredients on the food processor. I did only a couple of pulses so it was still chunky. It does make a lot of spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is an awesome dip. It is very flavorful, I didn't change a thing. Great on baugettte and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is good and I will definitely make again. I think the number of servings is way off as I made 1/2 the recipe and it was more than enough for 6-8 people as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a fabulous appetizer! I have made it several times and each time there have been numerous requests for the recipe. I use drained, sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil rather than plumping the regular ones in hot water. I guarantee the bowl will be empty if you make this yummy spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States