Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Absolutely delish and different than anything I have ever had and I make Artichoke Dip all the time. Nothing much to add to other reviews other than yes it does make a large quantity! Great tailgate item or to bring to a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fantastic! I made this along with several other recipes from allrecipes.com for a Baby Shower I hosted recently. This was GONE fast! People loved it! I made a second batch and the leftover from that I have used in scramble eggs ...so it's not just for crackers and bread. It is fantastic! I will make this over and over. Good Job Hoffius, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villard, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Youngtown, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I almost made it without artichokes (I'd never had them before), but decided to toss them in and didn't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Exceptional. Mouthwatering good and all flavors I love that blended together SO well. I prepared this following the recipe closely, tho' I did mince, rather than chop, the garlic, reduced the salt by half and added fresh ground pepper. I made this as part of an array of bagel spreads, but I will absolutely remember this recipe the next time I need a spread for crackers or crostini - it will be a real pleaser, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
The best spread ever. I want to make this for every party I go to. The recipe made so much, definitely enough for 2 different occasions. Loved, loved, loved it and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This had really great flavor. I added 6-7 oz of sour cream and omitted the black olives. Everyone liked it, but I'm not sure I'll make it again. Quite a few ingredients for a dip, I might rather spend my prep time on something more substantial. But I did really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made this for our annual New Year's Eve party. Everyone that tried it loved it. Definitely does need time in the refrigerator to marinate. The taste is excellent. Be sure to make this as written. I used the dried sundried tomatoes. It only takes a short time to soften them. Just put them in a small bowl in warm water, then start preparing the rest of the ingredients. They will be ready when you need them. And they are less expensive than the ones packed in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was really good! I made it ahead of time as suggested. At first I only put in 1 and 1/2 blocks of cream cheese since some reviewers stated it tasted like cream cheese. It was really tangy! So I added in the full amount and it was great. I hand chopped everything and followed the directions exactly. It was pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this for a Christmas tree hopping party, and what a hit it was! I had to print the recipe for several people. I used fresh tomato instead of sundried, and added extra garlic. This was nothing short of delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this as written. I left out the parsley and chives because I didn't have either on hand. I took it to an office pot luck and gave the recipe out several times. This makes alot. Served with the flatbread crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States