Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe. I reduced the salt to 3/4tsp. With all the other tasty ingredients, I just didn't think it was necessary. I also added only 6 green onions, fearing the onion flavor would be too strong. In the end, I wished I had used all 8 after all. I also used kalamata olives. The spread turned out to be delicious, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It was ok. I felt like I wanted to heat it up and cook it. I did happen to make bruschetta as well and half way through the night tossed the bruschetta as a layer on top and then people chowed down. I might try this heated somehow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Prepared this just as written, served on New Year's Eve. No one enjoyed it at all. Tasted like cream cheese - very little flavor other than a hint of garlic - the cream cheese is just overpowering. Perhaps 1/2 the amount of cream cheese, and some mayo or sour cream? Along with adding a healthy dose of fresh herbs (basil, oregano - something!) to enhance the flavor of the sun-dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really good and easy to make. My version was a little runny (I soaked the tomatoes too long and didn't let them drain enough b/f adding) but still wonderful. Everyone is right about it being even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved this dip. I added more black olives and used my mini chopper. Very easy to put together. Hubby said it was like his Mom used to make. Soften the cream cheese in the microwave for 30-40 seconds then stir in all chopped ingredients. Line a bowl with plastic wrap, scoop the dip in and put in fridge for 2-3 hours. Flip the bowl out on a plate, remove the plastic wrap and serve with crackers around the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very nice! Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent and highly favorful! Followed this recipe exactly except for the fresh parsley. Served with mini toasts. Loved by all and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have used this recipe for years! Every time I make it I am asked for the recipe..truly a keeper!! The flavors are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This reminded me of a tastier version of Philadelphia Cream Cheese's Vegetable Garden Spread. Very oniony, very savory. I served it with bagel crisps and french baguette slices. I even had it the next morning on a bagel. Thanks for a great recipe, Hoffius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was fabulous! Even my DH who does not like any of the ingredients loved it and went back for more! Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States