Tuscan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SPIDERWIFE
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was really, really good! I thought I had some olives when I started making it but I didn't so I added some mushrooms and artichoke hearts. Can't wait to try it again with the olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe (so did my husband). I even used a cheap can of portabella mushroom spaghetti sauce from Aldi, and it was still great. I recommend throwing into the oven at the same time a ramekin of whole garlic cloves and a little olive oil. It roasts the garlic to an almost carmelly taste and goes well with the dish. Also, I served it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
TRY THIS RECIPE! It is fast, easy and sooo good! I love this recipe...the only changes I made were to add olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before topping it with olives, beans and sauce! Also, doesn't need to be served over pasta...quite filling and delish...3 year old ate the chicken (without topping) and husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This was great! I added 4 links spicy Italian sausage to it and some fresh garlic cloves with plain Ragu. The extra meat required a little longer cook time. This recipe is easy easy easy. Deffinately a keeper. Thanks RS_Thomas! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This was exceptional. I used kalamata olives instead of black olives and browned the chicken a bit in olive oil before baking. (i cut out the last 10 minutes so as not to overcook). Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was very good. The changes I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hiawatha, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Yummy! The beans are a strange addition, but they worked well. Wouldn't serve over rice or pasta, it doesn't need it, just with a salad and bread. Did add fresh minced garlic and 2 tablespoons of capers. Top with fresh parm. cheese and you've got a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This recipe was very quick and flavorful. I served it with bowtie pasta flavored with a little olive oil and garlic, and it was a hit. The ingredients are different, but work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Easy recipe to make. Little prep time, although I could not find canellini beans at 3 grocery stores. Had to use light red kidney beans. Extremely easy to make for someone on the go. Put it in the oven, go for a run, come home and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is perfect for those busy nights when you want something simple and nourishing. I didn’t have the type of spaghetti sauce the recipe calls for, so I used canned diced tomatoes and added seasonings. I served it with rice topped by freshly grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States