Tuscan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This recipe was very quick and flavorful. I served it with bowtie pasta flavored with a little olive oil and garlic, and it was a hit. The ingredients are different, but work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Easy recipe to make. Little prep time, although I could not find canellini beans at 3 grocery stores. Had to use light red kidney beans. Extremely easy to make for someone on the go. Put it in the oven, go for a run, come home and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Yummy! The beans are a strange addition, but they worked well. Wouldn't serve over rice or pasta, it doesn't need it, just with a salad and bread. Did add fresh minced garlic and 2 tablespoons of capers. Top with fresh parm. cheese and you've got a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
totally underwhelmed by this dish even though my husband liked it better than the broccoli chicken dish I also made. The chicken was very blah even though I seasoned it with garlic powder, salt and black pepper. Won't be making this one ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I'm a big fan of no-prep, "throw it in a pan and bake it" recipes. I improvised a little by rubbing the chicken breasts with extra virgin olive oil, salt and pepper, and tossing some garlic cloves into the pan as well. I served this on top of mini penne and it was very, very filling. I think the flavor of the dish will depend mostly on the spaghetti sauce you choose. (I used a spicy pepper-flavored sauce and hubby asked that I tone it down next time.) I will probably make this again because it's so easy and the ingredients are minimal and convenient. Thank you, RS Thomas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
You could substitute dried great northerns if you cannot find canellini in the Progresso aisle or in the health food section. Tuscans love their beans (more than pasta)! It does not need to be served with added carbohydrates--just add more beans. I liked extra garlic, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe (so did my husband). I even used a cheap can of portabella mushroom spaghetti sauce from Aldi, and it was still great. I recommend throwing into the oven at the same time a ramekin of whole garlic cloves and a little olive oil. It roasts the garlic to an almost carmelly taste and goes well with the dish. Also, I served it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
TRY THIS RECIPE! It is fast, easy and sooo good! I love this recipe...the only changes I made were to add olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before topping it with olives, beans and sauce! Also, doesn't need to be served over pasta...quite filling and delish...3 year old ate the chicken (without topping) and husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This was great! I added 4 links spicy Italian sausage to it and some fresh garlic cloves with plain Ragu. The extra meat required a little longer cook time. This recipe is easy easy easy. Deffinately a keeper. Thanks RS_Thomas! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This was exceptional. I used kalamata olives instead of black olives and browned the chicken a bit in olive oil before baking. (i cut out the last 10 minutes so as not to overcook). Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States