Tuscan Chard and Cannellini Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Awesome. Even my kids ate it. And they won't eat anything healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wow!! I had my doubts but it was fantastic! Made a couple changes that others had made. Added 2 more cups of broth...and cut up the cheese rind so it melts and doesn't leave a big lump of delicious goo... But WOW!! The broth was delicious!! We will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Awesome! Plan to take this to any and all Italian potlucks in the future, maybe to some other 'comfort food' type potlucks as well! Great make-ahead for such meals. This is currently, officially, my husband's favorite meatless meal.- well, at least his favorite meatless legume meal. The kids and I loved it too. (shhh, don't tell hubs how much Italian sausage might add to this soup....., it's already great on its own). Served this with a copycat of the Olive Garden Salad, and a copycat of Macaroni Grill's bread. Everything was so special. Hubs did, for a brief moment, challenge me about whether or not I would ever serve this with meat. I simply told him, "sure, this could be served with meat any time." But then he went back to how he didn't miss the meat with this meal *at all*. (and he has asked me to cut back on the meat, so he's happy...... and so am I!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
A delicious soup that's healthy and easy to make. I added carrots and celery along with the onion. I also used canned diced tomatoes instead of the sun-dried, and substituted barley for the pasta. I was happy to be able to use a saved parmesan rind and I think that added some great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great! I used 1 lb dry Great Northern beans, and breakfast sausage. I had to add about 3 more cups of liquid to compensate for the dry beans. Awesome, and cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a hit with my family. My young kids love it and ate the Swiss chard without any complaints. I did double the pasta and bacon for the kids. The sun-dried tomatoes add a great flavor. We have had this twice already and it will be a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Easy, tasty, one-dish meal! I used cheese tortellini for the pasta, and prosciutto instead of bacon (since that was what I had on hand). Perfecto! Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Delicious! I made the following changes, though, for personal taste. I substituted red bell pepper for sundried tomatoes, skipped the chard, and used only basil. I also added additional pasta to make it thicker than a soup. And put a dollop of butter on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This soup was so delicious! The only sub I made was to use hot italian sausage instead of bacon (about half a package of bulk), and in the future I might add more orzo because we are crazy about it. Was just as good the next day as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinprick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Yum! I followed the base recipe exactly, something I rarely do, and it was delicious! I'm guilty of throwing in some turkey meatballs to make it a complete meal, but the soup was good without them. Thanks for posting the recipe, I'm always looking for chard recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States