Tuscan Chard and Cannellini Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very flavorful and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Actually, with some changes it is a 10 and I don't feel bad for making some changes and then rating it because the cook herself in her note suggested most of them. I used bulk sausage browned and crumbled instead of bacon, no nutmeg, canned diced tomatoes and a few squirts of tomato paste, basil and italian herbs. I served with fresh grated parmesan, a squeeze of lemon and some garlic croutons. Took me back to my grandmother's table on Sunday afternoon, she was from Naples, had 10 kids and over 40 grandkids and served a lot of beans and greens out of economic necessity. To me it is a gourmet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by covergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a delicious, hearty soup. Next time I would cook the bacon a bit longer before adding the onion, and I would not add the chard stems, just the leaves. I added a can of diced tomatoes with garlic because I didn't have the sundried tomatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was everything I hoped it would be... Followed the recipe in everyway but did not have fresh sage, so omitted. Can't believe that would have made it any better. It was fantastic. I did have the Parmiggiano Reggiano Rind, amazingly. So glad I found a place to use it. Just experienced the taste of Swiss Chard about a year ago and we really like it.. We have a dinner club with 3 other couples and I can't wait to share it to them. Thanks for sharing, Callinectes. I did post a picture, because this soup is worth it! Chris from Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My men said "This is a keeper!" Music to my ears. A little spicy and light. A very satisfying offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good soup, minimal effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Sullivan
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was fantastic. I used bullion to make the chicken broth, and Asiago instead of Parmesan, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved it! didn't have the parmesan rind, but added some shredded just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This soup was great, however I had some left over sausage and bacon and collard greens and added those to this soup recipe. It turned out fantastic. I would make this soup again and make the same additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States