Tuscan Chard and Cannellini Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This soup was so delicious! The only sub I made was to use hot italian sausage instead of bacon (about half a package of bulk), and in the future I might add more orzo because we are crazy about it. Was just as good the next day as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinprick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Yum! I followed the base recipe exactly, something I rarely do, and it was delicious! I'm guilty of throwing in some turkey meatballs to make it a complete meal, but the soup was good without them. Thanks for posting the recipe, I'm always looking for chard recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Loved this. Very forgiving of substitutions. Will be adding it into my regular rotation of soups. P.S. Definitely add more liquid than what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Actually, with some changes it is a 10 and I don't feel bad for making some changes and then rating it because the cook herself in her note suggested most of them. I used bulk sausage browned and crumbled instead of bacon, no nutmeg, canned diced tomatoes and a few squirts of tomato paste, basil and italian herbs. I served with fresh grated parmesan, a squeeze of lemon and some garlic croutons. Took me back to my grandmother's table on Sunday afternoon, she was from Naples, had 10 kids and over 40 grandkids and served a lot of beans and greens out of economic necessity. To me it is a gourmet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by covergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very flavorful and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This soup was great, however I had some left over sausage and bacon and collard greens and added those to this soup recipe. It turned out fantastic. I would make this soup again and make the same additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Interesting to try, and certainly not a bad soup. I've made countless soups similar to this but the flavor of this was different, one that neither Hubs nor I were particularly fond of. Since it was the only ingredient I've never used before in soups, and since I didn't use the optional nutmeg or red pepper flakes, my guess is that it was the fresh sage that we didn't care for, that we thought gave this an odd flavor. Omit it (and maybe even the basil too) and this would be a far better soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved it! didn't have the parmesan rind, but added some shredded just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was fantastic. I used bullion to make the chicken broth, and Asiago instead of Parmesan, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States