Turtle Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I don't use the pecans in this recipe, it interferes with the creamy texture. I've tried with and without and the without had everyone complimenting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe was very easy make. I had to make another pie the next day. Everybody loved it so much. It was gone in a flash. This pie would be great for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRY WOMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunkirk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kenton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used skim milk, fat free Cool Whip, fat free pudding mixes and a reduced fat graham cracker crust to help keep the total fat and calories down and it was delicious! I am planning on bringing this to Thanksgiving dinner to offer a desert option for those watching their diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
my step mom made this for Thanksgiving instead of graham crust she used Pillsbury crust-fantastic-then you can skip the caramel & pecans in the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Platte Center, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this for THanksgiving. It was easy, and turned out to be a lighter alternative to traditional pumpkin pie. I even used Sugar Free caramel and Sugar Free Vanilla pudding, with Skim milk and lite Cool Whip for my diabetic Mother in law, and she loved it! I only had one large Vanilla pudding (6 servings), though the recipe calls for 8 pudding servings. I cut the milk to 3/4 cup and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very easy and absolutely declious! A wonderful, creamy pumpkin pie taste with a twist. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was definitely a great looking pie and was the first to go at Thanksgiving but I personally thought that the vanilla pudding made it a little too dense. Next time I will only use one package of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was a hit at Thanksgiving! Everyone loved it..even those who aren't crazy over Pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I really liked this pie. I made it to take to my in-laws for Thanksgiving and everyone who tried it loved it! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States