Turtle Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend's family when they came over for dessert. Everyone loved it and the recipe was requested. I'm not a fan of regular pumpkin pie, but this one I really liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is a wonderfully lite dessert after a large Thanksgiving meal. It has the right flavors & right sweetness. I do not use store-bought graham cracker crust as it has no flavor, but made my own. Just made this for Thanksgiving 2008 for the 1st time & thought is was perfect. Much better than a pumpkin cheesecake or pumpkin roll & a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I tasted this at a demonstration booth in Publix. Delicious! I made two pies when I got home. In one version I used some Pumpkin Spice pudding boxes leftover from last year (I omitted the spices with this one.) The flavored pudding really made the pumpkin stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very simple and yummy. I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin pie, but this was awesome! I made it w/ SF caramel syrup, FF/SF pudding mix and skim milk (sorry, I'm a dietitian, haha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is soo good and soo easy. I have used both pumpkin pudding and chocolate pudding. I think there are several flavors of pudding that would be good such as butterscotch, vanilla... mmm good!! I have made this many times. I prefer the shortbread crust with chocolate pudding, yet graham crust works good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I don't personally like pumpkin pie but I made this for a family gathering. I got several compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a really good pie, but I think it would have been better if some of the cool whip in the filling was substituted with more pumpkin to give the pie more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious! My cousin and aunt made this pie for Thanksgiving and I couldnt get enough of it. The texture is just perfect, and the caramel and chocolate gave it just the perfect "turtle" taste. I would definetely recommend this pie to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Easy and delicious! It didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States