Turtle Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
The pie tastes okay but nothing too spectacular. The ice cream topping base remains soft & runny and would have been much better if you substituted with melted caramels instead. I'm glad that I made a pie to test with my family before Thanksgiving guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very yummy & super easy! Did increase the pumpkin and may omit the nutmeg next time (since I'm not a big fan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly, except I drizzled the caramel the night before I served it without thinking it wouldn't look pretty the next day. It had all run together but still tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was really good...it was very refreshing to have a lighter dessert after a heavy Thanksgiving meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
very simple.... like the added caramel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Used large can of pumpkin as the recipe only stated one can but not the size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dona Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was very easy to make. My 15 year old made this while I was making the appetizers. I found it a bit too sweet and lacking enough pumpkin flavor. Everyone else really liked it though. I'll try it again with a few tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonoma cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is a very simple and very tasty recipe that has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good, my family loves this for thanksgiving. For me personally it's a little too sweet, but everyone else loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmers86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was yummy!!!! Easy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States