Turtle Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and have made 20 since because it was so good! We gave them to family and friends for Christmas. I drizzle chocolate syrup on top along with the caramel and pecans. Just a tip, the brand of the vanilla pudding makes a huge difference! When I use Jello brand, it's sweeter and I made some with Great Value (Walmart) brand to save money and my finished pie tasted much more like pumpkin. Crazy that it was that big of a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This pie was wonderful, but be warned! It's very RICH! I made very few adjustments. I made my own pie crust, which added to the flavor: 1 c. flour, 1/2 c. softened butter, 1/2 c. chopped pecans; blend; press into the pie pan bottom & sides; bake for 15 minutes. Then follow the directions from there. I didn't have 2 boxes of vanilla pudding (& not going back to the store on Thanksgiving!!), so I used 1 box of vanilla & 1 box of chocolate pudding. WOW!!!!! :o) I also used my own whipped cream, with coconut flavoring and about 1/3 c. of coconut flakes mixed in. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is the only pumpkin pie I will eat! I took it to my family Thanksgiving last year and everyone else loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyellen_08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garnett, Kansas, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Tasty, but my pie turned out to be the consistency of a thick pudding. Is that how it is suppose to be? Because the picture looks more like a traditional pumpkin pie and mine .... well its a big pile of mush. Tasty mush though :-) I really like the caramel on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
amazing my whole family loves this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The only pumpkin pie I have ever liked! Was the 1st to go this last Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Super simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
It is easy to make but the pumpkin part of the pie isn't very sweet. No one even took a piece at Christmas -- in all fairness, this pie was competing against a Blackberry sourcream pie as well as cherry cheesecake....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly and Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States