Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
My husband's daughter asked me to make a turtle cheesecake for her graduation party. I found this recipe on your website. This recipe totally blew everyone away. It's the only way I can describe their reaction. The graduate lives in IN. We live in WI. She took the (very small amount of) leftovers home on the plane with her. Thank you for this fabulous recipe! Lynn Fields
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
This recipe is unbelievably yummy. It's well worth the effort to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This is a wonderful dessert. It wasn't even that hard to make. It looked like it could be part of a fancy dessert tray in a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This was a really great cheesecake.. I got lots of nice comments from people at the party I took it too.. Yum Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Great recipe!!! I changed the vanilla wafers to Oreo crumbs, and I used Hershey's Milk Chocolate Chips instead of the semisweet. It turned out to be amazingly authentic to the original "Turtle". I also susbtituted T.Marzetti's Caramel Dip instead of unwrapping all those caramels and melting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZRAEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Outstanding presentation & taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Yum, Yum! I made this for a pie/cake auction and it sold for over $20.00. Is truly going to be a standard recipe - Thanks! I'd recommend that you bake the cheese cake on the cookie sheet, too (not just baking the crust), as something (not cake - maybe butter or caramel?) dripped to the bottom of the oven. Also, I greased and wax papered (and greased again) the bottom of the springform pan; next time I'll be sure to wax paper the sides, too - the caramel got pretty gooey. But YUMMMMMMMM! Thanks again for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
i tried this with graham cracker crumbs too - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This is a DELICIOUS recipe. FYI- I melted the caramels, etc. in a pan directly on the stove, as I do not have a double broiler and it all came out fine. Some work, but very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I MADE THIS CHEESECAKE AND FOUND IT A KEEPER!!! IT WOWED THE GALS I WORK WITH. NOT TO MENTION MY FAMILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States