Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Easy to make and wonderfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great flavor. Awesome texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was delicious. Made it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe!!! I also used an oreo cookie crust which made it much richer with chocolate. I highly recommend this recipe! You'll get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Possum Kingdom Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
AMAZING!! Wish I knew the lattice topping in the pic was not part of the recipe though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was a crowd pleaser. As suggested by another reviewer, I didn't melt the chocolate chips and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I read many reviews before making this cheesecake and made the following changes: added extra butter to springformpan, used oreo's instead of nilla wafers, and placed caramel in the center of crust. The cheesecake flovor was ok, caramel still steeped out sides and I could not get outter ring off. I would recommend not putting caramel on top of crust instead just of top of cheesecake. I would also use a New York style cheesecake for the base. Would make againg but only with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was a little too sweet. I think I may use unsweetened chocolate next to cut down on the sugar. Otherwise, it was superb and got rave reviews. The only modifications I made was microwaved the caramel and milk as someone suggested, as opposed to heating them on the burner. I did use grahm cracker crumbs because that is all I had, but next time I will def try the oreo crumb crust. I think it will taste a lot better. Last, I reserved some of the caramel mix and pecans so I can add them to the top of the cheesecake. I also melted more chocolate chips with 2 tbsp of butter to drizzle it on top. It looked as good as it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melly
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made two cakes because I had a daughter and a friend with birthdays. My friend requested a Turtle Cheesecake. I followed reviews and used oreo cookies for the crust, added mini choc chips to the batter, and softened the cream cheese to room temp before mixing. I baked in a water bath so the caramel wouldn't get hard; turned off oven at end of baking time and let cool in oven about 3 hours before chilling. Cheesecakes came out perfect! To garnish I melted milk choc chips in microwave, dipped my fingertips in and flung the chocolate across cakes in opposite directions, then I placed pecans around the edge. I posted a photo because it looked so pretty. My friend and family raved about how good it was! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lovell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I love this recipe just the way it is, but I love chocolate and caramel. This is rich and so tasty. I made it for my husband's birthday that we celebrated with all our friends. Everyone raved about how delicious it was...I agree, it's a tasty treat. I make it several times a year and enjoy it more each time. Thanks for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States