Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My first cheesecake, ever. It turned out well, but I might try a simple cheesecake next time. Found the hint to replace part of the cream cheese with silky tofu and I will also try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Really good but crazy sweet and super rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made this exactly for a special church event and everyone said it was outstanding and wanted the recipe. The only tiny thing I changed is the crust. I used graham cracker crust because that is all I had in my pantry. No need to change this recipe, b/c it is that outstanding and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This cheesecake is amazing!! I did substitute chocolate crumbs for vanilla, but other than that I followed the recipe. The next time I make it, I will try it with caramel sauce, just because it's a pain in the butt unwrapping the caramels. I reserved some of the caramel mixture and drizzeled it over the top along with some melted chocolate and then topped that with more chopped pecans. To prevent the caramel mixture from being displaced with the next layer, I put it in the fridge to thicken it, and then spooned the cheesecake mixture over it. I will definitely make it again, everyone loved it. It's not too sweet, just very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very rich. There are still some options to try to improve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I haven't taken it out of the pan yet, but so far, this cake is lovely! I followed the suggestions of others and used caramel sauce, and did not melt the chocolate chips before stirring them in. This looks to be a very good basic cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I make cheesecake all of the time and this was fabulous, but I did make a few changes to avoid the extra mess that comes with melting caramel and chocolate. Instead of melting caramels, I used hot caramel ice cream topping. I didn't melt the chocolate chips, I sprinkled them over the pecan/caramel layer. I topped the whole thing with more caramel and chococolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
The cake had a strange consistency and combined with the caramel layer it was far too sweet. Cloying even. I was embarrassed to serve it and when I did my guests didn't find it up to par either. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe! Made for my pregnant sister in law and she went nutty over it...either it was the craving or it was really good. I used caramel sauce so didn't need the evap milk obviously as then you don't need to make the caramel sauce. Worked great. Acutally it was Dulce Delecce sauce. Supurb! drizzled with a bit of the sauce, mileted milk chocolate and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
LOVED IT!!!! This was my first cheesecake i've ever made and everyone thought I bought it. The only changes I made was that I used ice cream caramel topping just because I couldn't find any other type of caramel and it still came out awesome. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States