Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Served this at a dinner party and everyone loooooved it! The only change I made was a chocolate cookie crust, otherwise I follow the recipe. It was fun to make and even more fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My wife and I made this for the Christmas holidays with plenty of company and it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
this was a very good cheesecake followed to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made this recipe and was very disappointed. First of all if you follow the directions, the pecans and caramel are between the crust and the cheesecake, not at all like the picture suggests. When the cheesecake was done, it seperated from the crust which stuck to the pan, so was unservable to guests. We pieced it together and ate with the family. Was ok, but not great. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Flavor was great. It needs to bake longer, otherwise, it ends up being too mushy. I will bake longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
What can I say?! It's cheesecake and that is all i need to say! Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I took the advice of some of the positive reviews about the Oreo crust, and chocolate chips in the batter.It was great hit!My favorite cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
amazing!!! What a wonderful cake. I made chocolate pecans to decorate. It did crack though despite playing with the temp (450, then 250) and not opening the oven. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This cheesecake is fantatic!! I made it for Christmas dinner and it was a hit. It is a bit rich and sweet though, so a small piece goes a long way. I made a graham cracker crust and it was great! Next time I may use a bit less caramel, but either way, I loved it and will make it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I took this to a church dinner and on a table with 20 other desserts this was the first to be gone. The basic recipe is exactly right for a turtle cheesecake in my opinion, but I did make a few changes. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust and didn't mix any chocolate into the "cheese" part of the cake. I also used a water bath and cooked it for about 8 minutes longer than stated in the recipe. Will definitely make again, and not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States