Turkish Rissoles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I've made these as kabobs cooked over a coal grill and they are magnificent in pita or naan bread with tzaziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty Guerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I usually do not prepare meatballs that often, however, I always wanted to try ground lamb and decided to prepare this dish. I enjoy flavor and texture of meatballs and look forward to preparing dish in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe, the lamb gives it Great flavor. This will become my new meatball with sauce recipe. Also Great served with taziki as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
My family loved these. I made flatter patties and substituted bread crumbs for the flour. I served with a roasted veggie bulgar pilaf and an eggplant-chickpea dish. A salad would have been a nice addition. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buckinz
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I discovered I had no eggs but the mix still came together well in the food processor. Used two dessert spoons to shape into large meatballs - it made over 20 so well more than 6 servings as the recipe states. I placed them on a baking tray and baked them in 200C oven. Guests raved but I thought there was a lack of flavour compared to what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is delicious, though I also like to add panko or italian bread crumbs to stretch it. When I pan fry them, I make a sauce out of the drippings, ketchup, lots of paprika and some curry powder. Great for taking to lunch the next day. ALSO uncooked patties freeze well until you are ready to eat. Thaw in fridge and cook as normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very tasty. I liked the easy blending of onion and garlic, tho' had no Parsley and used a generous amount of Coriander, snipped with scissors into the meat mixture. We are also fond of Cumin, so I was generous with that. Did not wait for the Resting in fridge as we were too hungry. Will enjoy these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sale, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong, but it took closer to half an hour than 10 minutes to cook this. After I was done, it was rather plain. It was basically patties of meatloaf, with no "zing" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jtms

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States