Turkish Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was delicious! I added diced zucchini to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Artichokes juice makes it too acidic though. Next time I would only take drained artichokes or would skip a lemon juice. I also added a teaspoon of sugar. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Used white fish and prawn. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good and easy, too! Forgot to get white wine, and I'm sure it would have been better with it, but it was still delicious. Also didn't have any sumac powder, but never use it so not sure how the taste would have been different. Didn't add ginger based on other reviews - I think it would have competed with the capers and olives. Such a great tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This dish was superb. I didn't have any sumac so I googled substitutions. A little lemon pepper and paprika seemed to work. I used a cup of white wine and 5 cups of water.also some sodium free chicken boulion powder. I made this more of a soup base then it seems to be with the cous cous. I eyeballed some extra seasoning to make up for the extra liquid. I used frozen tilapia and mussels. I made these mods because I am on a low carb diet. All in all this is a great base recipe. I do think the recomended red pepper is too much. It was perfect for me but I added alot more water. Good luck making this your own. It worked great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Hammtabulous

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My husband made this in Dec. It was so good we are planning on serving it to guests. He used Ono for the fish, and I found the sumac powder at Penzeys Spices. Next time we will cut the red pepper flakes to 3/4 tea. and have them on the table if people want a hotter stew. I like the idea of using more wine, which we will do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatie
Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was amazing. So flavourful and unique. My husband and I loved it! Will definitely be making this again (and again and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe that you can adjust to your taste. Also good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
The capers and the artichoke hearts are what made this not to my liking. Mainly the taste of the capers, though. I wasted so much time on this for a meal that was not to my liking. My dad thought it was ok, so did my mother, they said that but nobody was begging for more either. Also they thought it was too much heat with the red pepper flakes, but I didn't mind it. When you're dealing with fish and making stews and things out of it the balance of the taste has to be perfect, and I the funny thing is I actually thought the strong flavors balanced one another, I just didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sammi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this is realy good and not that much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkavatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States